Chloé D's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chloé’s full profile.


  • 17 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Portuguese; learning German, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • engineer + educator in environment
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Dear friends, it is a funny moment to start introducing myself, I never know in which order should I do that.
Let's start somewhere :
I come from the french alps, next to the Swiss border (Annecy). I studied in Grenoble and in Brazil. After living abroad and travelling, I am finaly back in my home town Annecy. I live in a farm in Seynod, 5km away from the center of Annecy - there are bus n°4 coming close. I have one sister and two brothers, who live in France.
I am fond of outdoors sports, especially mountains sports.
I had the chance to travel a lot I would say. Since 2017 i decided to not the take the plane again, or at least reduce it (i didn't use it since).
I really enjoy hitchhiking and travelling by bike (i do everything in my everydaylife with it). I am part of a collective in Fribourg where we organise events for bike I like volunteering in festivals of where it is needed around me

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like the spirit of sharing simple moments. Every body has a story to share.
I belive in mutual hosting, and i value help in a no-money context

Since i started travelling, I found out that the best way to discover places for me is by seeing it from the eyes of local people. Thats why i love meeting people from CS


Hiking (Swiss alps, where I live, are a wonderful place for that) windsurfing, skiing, swiming, running, travelling, cinema, reading, photography, sciences, yoga ...

  • arts
  • photography
  • vegetarian
  • yoga
  • running
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • windsurfing
  • bike
  • clarinet
  • cross country skiing
  • ski touring
  • zero waste
  • bass clarinet
  • biketrip

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In the swiss hiking championship (only 1 day), i won a special prize cause i took a ride on a sailing boat :)

Travelling by bike with 35 folks in Brazil

Sleeping in a hamac on the top of a tree

Teach, Learn, Share

Music (clarinet, bass clarinet), langage, cooking crèpes with random ingredients, knowledges about energy and climate change, yoga lesson

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Brazil, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Haiti, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Mongolia, Morocco, Norway, Peru, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, France, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Chloé’s full profile.