Anne Marie Schaefer's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anne Marie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 62, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Music/PE teacher for K-3
  • BA +
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To keep learning and building skills in as many areas as I can!

ABOUT ME

I'm a Music/PE teacher for a primary school. I have three grown sons. (One of my sons in a professional juggler, one works in organic ag, the youngest makes the best pizzas!) I'm a non-smoker and I love to cook nutritious and delicious food. I play old-time string band music on the fiddle and guitar. I am not famously good, but I have a great time playing music with people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

New to this, but friends and family members have been hosts and surfers.

Interests

Besides playing music, I love dancing, calling square dances and singing. I enjoy music of most genres. I am interested in maintaining a healthy lifestyle. I make cordials, beer and wine to share with friends and family. I love kids. I speak some Spanish and need to keep working on building fluency. I grew up in Chicago and have lived in many places. I taught English in South Korea for two years. What a great cultural learning experience that was!

  • singing
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • vegan
  • music
  • guitar
  • teaching

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach dance calling for family dances, square dances, and contra dances. I can teach a few fiddle tunes on fiddle or guitar. I can cook well for all sorts of limited diets: gluten-free, vegan...

Join Couchsurfing to see Anne Marie’s full profile. It’s free!