Lucía Fernández's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 35% response rate
  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucía’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Chinese (Simplified), Italian
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • student
  • Biotechnology
  • From Santander, Cantabria, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a Spanish student in Biomedicine living in Catania (Italy) at the moment. I love art, literature, architecture, cinema, photography, ancient civilizations... but I'm also up for a good dance, drinks or karaoke and explore the nightlive together if that's what you want. I just want it all. Doing an Erasmus in Sicily at the moment and trying to get the most of it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm ALWAYS ready for a good travel and I have had wonderful and very authentic experiences with couchsurfing so far. I travel with just a backpack and I don't need more than a couch (I don't refuse a cup of tea though!).
I love discovering new cities with locals who can show me little hidden gems, I'm always looking forward to meeting exciting people and have nice conversations :)

Interests

Travel, Literature, art, politics, science, cinema, landscapes, gastronomy... Honestly, I just want it all. Tell me what are you interested in and how do you have fun, I'lle get up early to see my museums and explore the town and I'm flexible the rest of the time.

  • arts
  • culture
  • literature
  • photography
  • traveling
  • scuba diving
  • science

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

parachuting, scuba diving, cirque du soleil, night in the desert (Sahara), riding on dromedary (Morocco, Egypt),visiting Kiev(2014), hitchhiking in Baltic Republics, photography travel to Iceland... and so many others!!! The world is a wonderful place (and most of its inhabitants are not bad either)

Teach, Learn, Share

Learn? Any thing you can teach me! I'm pretty curious.
I'm not sure what I could teach, I'm just a student, but I'll be delighted to share what I can.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm always up to share a good conversation.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Italy, Poland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucía’s full profile.

My Groups