Jan Florián's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English; learning German, Swedish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • Czech Technical University in Prague
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a student of the Czech Technical University in Prague, Faculty of Transportation Sciences. I spent the academic year 2014/2015 abroad on the exchange, at the Linköping University in Sweden. I grew up in Prague, Czech Republic. I am humble, nice and talkative.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on Couchsurfing because I like meeting new people. I am really talkative and you will never experience boring moments with me :-)

Interests

As I study technical stuff, I am interested to talk about latest innovations and things around. Having a pilot license for gliders and single engine aircraft. In a training to become an air traffic controller at Prague airport, Czech Rep.

  • animals
  • birds
  • beer
  • drinking
  • aviation
  • guitar
  • camping

Music, Movies, and Books

I don't care :). I can listen to everything, I can watch whatever is on the screen and read what's on the shelf :P

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I was really small, I have been to one camp helping there to people with mental disability. I think everyone should consider helping to people in bad conditions or situation.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to drink beer (as I am Czech) :-)) Also I have a huge background in aviation. If you would be interested in looking for cheap flight tickets, you can ask me, everytime there is some way ;) I can share my ability to play a guitar or flute, which are nice musical instruments. :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

More or less everything I think, there is nothing special to exclude. Of course I think that hygienic personal things should stay personal.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile. It’s free!