Bram de Rooij

Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands

Accepting Guests

  • 80% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bram’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Actually, I am a Product Designer. I design furniture, bi...
  • No education listed
  • From Zoelmond, Gelderland, The Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I'm on a quest to meet people that will inspire me, befriend me and show me all the cool places. Ofcourse I want to do this for others too.


I play drums and have a band, build fixie's (bicycles), spent days writing poetry and I like cooking too.
My hair is a bit longer then some, shorter then others, I wear jeans mostly and just tshirts, even when it's zero degrees. (Though I do wear a scarf and gloves then) My height is about 1,80 m and I weigh 70 kg. If you want to know more about me, drop me a message, I'll be happy to oblige.


Don't do to others what you wouldn't do to yourself. Respect all living creatures.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


On my visit to Canada I had several couchsurfing experiences all of them great. Those hosts inspired me every day, giving advice or joining in on a sightseeing tour. One even drove me around as a personal guide!
These people inspired me to start hosting myself and when I came back I did. I had great experiences and met people from Spain, Brazil, France, Canada, America and more.


My interest tend to change every two months. I like music a lot. Playing the drums and listening to new tracks from some not well-known band. Right now I want to meet as many new people as possible. Furthermore I like going out, drinking special beers and photography.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: AFI, Seether, La Dispute, Scary Kids Scaring Kids, Silverstein, CocoRosie, Brand New
Movies: Perks of being a wallflower, Cosmopolis, Valhalla Rising, Funny Games US.
Books: Harry Potter, Inheritance, Lord of the Rings, all fantasy or World War II books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Bunjeejumping from the Blaukrans bridge in South Africa. One of the three best feelings ever experienced! If you ever get the chance, do it!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Lesotho, Poland, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Netherlands, South Africa

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Bram’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups