Fran Gonzalez Larumbe's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Fran’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Flow

ABOUT ME

I'm a citizen of the world... from a beautiful city called Salamanca. I study and enjoy very much psychology. I am scout, I love nature and playing with kids. I like to help people, I've been volunteering for some years now in various fields.
I feel really fortunate for the people I have in my life, but that doesn't stop me from travelling and meeting different people, different contexts...

PHILOSOPHY

Feel. Think. Act.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Whenever I'm around Salamanca, I'm eager to welcome visitors and show them around, while I get the chance to engage in valuable conversations (preferibly in English :P)
Whenever I'm abroad, I am most grateful to meet their locals and accept whatever help they can provide, wether a couch, a cafe or a piece of advice.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I met CS thanks to a friend, with whom I used to go to some linguistic exchange meetings in Valencia, and also organised trips.
Ever since, I've used this webpage to get in touch with locals everytime I was travelling, as well as to meet foreigners in my own dear city.
Unfortunately, I haven't been able to host anyone here since I lived at my parents'. Per contra, I could surf a few times when I was travelling, mainly around UK.

Interests

Meditation (aka spare valuable silent moments), volunteering, swimming, dancing, reading, writing, watching series... Travelling, discovering, meeting...

  • writing
  • dancing
  • running
  • meditation
  • reading
  • traveling
  • swimming
  • psychology
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

- Music: Two main streams, house and rock. More specific? Progressive, trance, drumm n bass, dubstep, EDM/ Folk, indie, garage, classic, celtic...

- Books: Classics and science fiction.

- Series: Modern family, the walking dead, game of thrones, breaking bad, black mirror, californication, shameless...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Mmmm...
- Run down the biggest dune in Europe...
- Nap by magnificent cliffs from Ireland or Malta...
- Float in clouds of steam within Niagara's Falls surroundings...
- Watch the sunset from Stanley Park, Vancouver; or Santorini... or everyday's.
- Or the sunrise from Picos de Europa or Alps... or everyday's.
- ...And many others which do not necessarily need to impress everyone yet mindblow myself... like the smile of a child, the story of a traveller, the hug of a disabled...

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Canada, Cayman Islands, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Northern Ireland, Panama, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Romania, Saint Barthélemy, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turks and Caicos Islands, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Northern Ireland, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Fran’s full profile. It’s free!