Micha Mydlova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Micha’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, Polish, Russian, Slovak; learning Indonesian, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • University of Economics in Prague
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hi Couchsurfers, a small update about me - now I live in Kečkovce (Svidnik) , small village in Slovakia, close to Polish borders. We have a house, so you are welcome in case you are ready for village life.

See u somewhere in the world again!

ABOUT ME

Discover all the amazing things around.
...now in Slovakia.
Next time will see...

Originally I am from Slovakia, but I lived and studied in several places around the world. I was studying economy and marketing in Czech Republic, Latvia and Poland. Then I was working for creative/strategic agencies focused on people by design thinking method. I love backpacker lifestyle, exploration, getting to local culture and sharing the easiness of life :) I am challenging myself to get out of my comfort and try to do things, that are sometimes without logic. Anyway, at the end, everything gets a perfect sense and my path of life got a nice direction. I ended up study art, hm such a switch from economy, and enjoying the beauty of Indonesia. Then exploring and learning about agriculture and permaculture in Columbia.
Now living and trying to live sustainable life in Kečkovce, Slovakia. See you there :)

All the time I am falling in love with the places where I am, doing my best to learn the local language and hang out with locals.
-----
I dont want to put myself in the box of description. I prefer personal, real time contact when we can share more information and life perspectives.

-----
I would like to share also something useful that we created together with my friends. On this link bit.ly/linksabroad you can find useful information about study abroad, interships, lifehacks or some alternative stuff. Feel free to share and I hope it will be helpful :)
----
You can also write me a message on facebook: Micha Mydlová

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

What I like the most is the local point of view and introduction of local habits and traditions. Lots of stories, experiences and inspiration through CS.

Interests

I'm just staring at the world and trying to understand human being through the culture, art, philosophy and math. Also I fall in love with eastern Europe and I am continuing in eastern discoveries in Asia. I dance jazz & swing and currently studying traditional Indonesian dances in Yogyakarta. I am working with changes&innovations in corporate and non-governmental organisations.

I like to challenge myself through living in different places for longer time.

  • arts
  • culture
  • design
  • dancing
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • walking
  • jazz
  • agriculture
  • hitchhiking
  • nature
  • innovation
  • farming
  • exploration

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I fall in love with silence. Besides I listen electronic, jazz, nu-jazz, funk and worldmusic, or what "Spotify discover weekly" offers me :D

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I decide to spend my life discovering East.
Getting to summit on vulcano Merapi, Indonesia.
Met a great group of people in different parts of Europe (and my beloved Poland), who inspired me and gave me a hint for my crazy direction.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can show some of traditional cuisine, dances and also from the working sphere i can share design thinking method :) I speak several Eastern languages.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Colombia, Estonia, France, Georgia, Germany, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Indonesia, Latvia, Macedonia, Poland, Slovakia

Join Couchsurfing to see Micha’s full profile.