Jens Lang's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jens’s full profile.

Overview

  • 111 references 100 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Italian, Spanish
  • 55, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • Technical University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I like travelling, meeting new people and learning about people and their culture.
I am an open-minded and curious guy and I am adventurous about many things.
I am polite and friendly, easy going and down to earth. I also like to meet friendly and openminded people and want to make friends.

Philosophy:
- The kindness you put out into the world always has a way of coming back to you.
- promise me, never ignore someone who cares about you, because one day you will realize, that you lost your diamond, while you were just busy to collect simple stones.
- You will never be able to escape from your heart. So it’s better to listen to what it has to say. (Paulo Coelho)

For the sake of completeness: 10.2022: Covid update: 3x vaccinated and 1x recovered 🦠

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

In 2013 I read about Couchsurfing in a local newspaper and because I wanted to know how it works, I signed up and have been able to gain a lot of experience since then. I have learned a lot from my guests and hosts and have become much more open-minded since then. So I can say that many of my expectations have been exceeded in a positive way. 🙂
But there have also been some not so good experiences. I am happy to share all the stories I have experienced while Couchsurfing with my guests.
Please continue to be my guests or hosts.

And dont forget to check "my home" section !

Interests

After my daily work i like both meeting and hanging out with friends and relaxing. Sometimes I go swimming, sometimes i read books, go for a walk or watch movies or series📖🎬.

  • photography
  • philanthropy
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • swimming
  • physics
  • beaches
  • lakes
  • nature
  • friends
  • fun
  • wanderlust
  • naturism
  • relaxing
  • friendship
  • whiskey
  • chilling
  • geocaching
  • making friends
  • good conversation
  • sharing stories
  • free hugs
  • having fun
  • snuggling

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Pop, Mainstream, New Country, sometimes classic music and "Schlager", too (depending on my mood) 🫣. From Abba to Zappa.
Movies: Comedy, Thriller, Emotion, SciFi,
Books: Fantasy, Comics

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My journey by train from Beijing to Lhasa with the world's highest point on a railway (Tanggula railway station at 5068 m (16630 ft) above sea level). 🚞

got roasted in Death Valley 53°C (128°F) in July 2018 🥵

Successfully scanning the zebras 🦓🦓🦓 with my barcode reader app 📸 in Namibia 😂.

Polar lights (aurora borealis) at border triangle Finland-Norway-Russia at -34°C (-29°F) 🤩💚🌃🔭🥶

swimming naked (skinny dipping) in the Mediterranian Sea during milky seas effect at night (marine phosphorescence)✳️. Just amazing 🏊🏼‍♂️😉🔥

Teach, Learn, Share

Whatever you want.

What I Can Share with Hosts

travel experiences
interesting stories
my time, my friendship and fun
good vibes

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Botswana, Canada, China, Croatia, Cuba, Curaçao, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Lesotho, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Namibia, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Northern Ireland, Norway, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Réunion, Saint Martin (French part), Scotland, Seychelles, Singapore, Sint Maarten (Dutch part), Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Jens’s full profile.

My Groups