Emre Oz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 23% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emre’s full profile.

Overview

  • 23 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning German, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Analytics Manager
  • MS, Applied Data Science
  • From Arnavutköy, Istanbul, Turkey
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am an easy-going, open minded person who loves traveling. I work remotely as a senior data analyst so it makes traveling easier for me. I can work from anywhere I want. :)

I have been living in NYC for 5 years. New York City is an exciting place to explore, and I'm glad to share what I know about Manhattan and the other boroughs with guests.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My first experience on Couchsurfing was in Amsterdam, then in San Francisco as a guest. After I moved into my own apartment in NYC, I decided to share my apartment to meet people from different walks of life when I am available.

Interests

I can't live without football (soccer). I love watching and playing it. Also, I have an active fitness regime. I go to the gym 4-5 days per week.

I love watching tv-series and movies.

I enjoy reading about history and sports.

  • movies
  • reading
  • hiking
  • sports
  • soccer
  • history
  • tv series
  • football
  • data science

Music, Movies, and Books

I love watching many kinds of TV series. At the moment my 5 top TV series are Ted Lasso, Better Call Saul, Westworld, Peaky Blinders, and Brooklyn Nine Nine.

I love reading about history and sports.

I also really enjoy Christopher Nolan's and Tarantino's movies.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love traveling. I have been to 19 different states in the US, and 8 countries in Europe, 1 country in South America so far. I love to hear travel stories from my guests.

I can't live without football (soccer). I love watching and playing it. I can teach you how to play football.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Turkey, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Emre’s full profile.

My Groups