Alexander Bæktoft's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning German, Japanese, Norwegian, Swedish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Working at a electronic-store
  • Having a sabbath-year
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To travel the world!

ABOUT ME

Hi! I'm Alexander!
I've been living all my life in Denmark and currently live in my own apartment with my roommate Nicolai!
My plans are to become a teacher and I'm starting the studies in August. I really want to meet people from all over the world! I hope to learn a lot from you guys and if you stay at my place... expect a lot of questions ^^
Other than that, i see myself as adventures! I want to see the world and experience other cultures... and when I'm not traveling, hosting is the best way to do this! :)

PHILOSOPHY

Everyone has something interesting to present.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm all new to couchsurfing, I've only had a couple of experiences linked to couchsurfing. Mostly my roommate and I are hosting people from all over the world, but I've also tried being the surfer.. so i know how things work :) - Feel free to send a request!

Interests

I guess it is no big secret that my favorite author and writer is J.R.R Tolkien. I love everything about his mind and of course his literary work. Other than that sports are a big part of my life. I like to stay in shape and is doing athletics... mostly track and field.

  • writing
  • marathon
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • sports
  • track and field
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

Gorillaz, Blur, Depeche mode - The lord of the rings trilogy, The Hobbit, Hurins children, Game of thrones - Lotr trilogy, The Hobbit (surprise!) and... i dont know why.. but i really like Disney-movies :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Ran half a marathon with a huge hangover from the night before! and got a pretty decent time :)
- Backpacked through Europe on my interrail trip, summer 2012.
- Been lost in Warsaw
- Been lost in japan (Okinawa) without any money...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander’s full profile. It’s free!