Joan Ramirez Guasch's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, Spanish; learning English, French
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Studing and teaching renewable energy, playing tennis, pl...
  • Engineer
  • From El Vendrell
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Full power means: ON FIRE!

ABOUT ME

I am really a very active person. I love all the things I do and I always finish what I begin. I love learning and studing: I love engineering and I am Ph.D. student at URV on eficiency energy.

I work as engineer and I am associated professor at URV and I teach thermal solar courses about dinamic simulation. It's really interesting.

I love doing sport: my favourite sport is tennis (I played very well when I was young, as a semiprofessional tennis player). Now I enjoy playing again for pleasure. I can't say no, never, to play futbol, running, etc. I can say no to stay at home watching the TV on the couch a sunny day!

I am very lucky to be worn here, so I have to be very happy for that every morning, so I try to be happy every day enjoying about everything I do.

PHILOSOPHY

Take it easy: that's my personal philosofy and one of the songs we play in my reggae band.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am living in Tarragona, in the center of the town, in a beautiful flat with Sus, my lovely girlfriend. We want to meet new people from the world who they are studing, working or travelling in Tarragona.

We want to share with them all our culture, traditions, enjoying our meals, discovering other cultures, sharing experiences, etc.

We can offer our couch for two people and our friendly company for spending a day taking a coffe, a beer (or more than one :) eating, cooking, talking, etc.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I met a lot of people in Serbia, Bosnia and Belgium when I lived there. It's really a good way to meet new friends and learning thanks to them.

So now I would like to do the same in Tarragona and giving all my best to everyone who wants to be with us.

Interests

I like eating and drinking beer.
I like cooking.
I like go out to listen live music. I play in a band (reggae music).
I love doing sport (if you are ready, so let me know :)
I love talking about everything, and learning, learning and learning.

  • culture
  • cooking
  • beer
  • running
  • drinking
  • tv
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • reggae music
  • sports
  • tennis
  • teaching
  • engineering

Music, Movies, and Books

One thing: original version!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Be coherent with myself

Teach, Learn, Share

I am PhD student at URV, CREVER (solar energy). So engineering and solar energy is my passion, and I could be hours and hours talking about that.

I love cooking and taste new meals, so I want to share and discover new flavours and meals.

Countries I’ve Visited

Costa Rica, Estonia, Indonesia, Morocco, Netherlands

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Serbia

Join Couchsurfing to see Joan’s full profile. It’s free!