Alexander Blum Bertelsen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Danish, English, German, Swedish; learning Arabic (North Levantine)
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Student Assistant in a smaller company
  • High School degree
  • From Aalborg
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Hi! I am an open-minded, busy, optimistic, thoughtful, undecided and interested boy from the northern part of the Capital area of Copenhagen, Denmark. I think a lot about the world – but currently I have been a lot more busy with reading about it than experiencing for real. That results in spontaneous travels to areas that I feel like I need to know about to be a proper world citizen ... leaving behind the fact that I still don't know what that exactly means.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Is there a more convenient and pleasant way to get to know new friends than opening op your home to strangers? No but seriously, through the years, I have made a lot of friends lending out my room and couch. Social media helps me keep in touch, which is awesome. I like to think of couch surfing as a larger puzzle – if I can meet people with positive curiosity, perhaps I will be met with it as well.

Interests

I really like to take time and just let in the impressions of urban architecture, wether it's old or new. Being a political activist, getting to know the key issues of local politics and how it works like is important to me. Oh, and literature. I usually read when I am traveling.

  • culture
  • literature
  • architecture
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • surfing
  • communications

What I Can Share with Hosts

It sounds a little lame but a sincere interest in experiencing the country/city of my host. I ask stupid, obvious questions because culture is never obvious to strangers.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Jordan, Myanmar, Netherlands, Sweden, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Philippines

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander’s full profile. It’s free!