Manutea Candé's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Manutea’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Arabic
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Travelling by bike! And also doing research in physics
  • What life and everyone offer me!
  • From Pape'ete, Windward Islands, French Polynesia
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Hello I'm Manutea! I'm a friendly and open minded guy living in Grenoble in the Alps. In 2016, having some time before the beginning of a new job, I decided to travel by bike. I started in November in Italy from Nice to Brindisi. Then in December I was on the beautiful and sloping roads of Greece until Athens. To begin the year, I'm going to enjoy Crete. I hope to see you on the way!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people, to share nice and funny moments together, to encountered different languages, to better understand the world, etc...

Interests

Hard to list, there are a lot but let's begin with:
-people with their differences and smiles
-mountains and being in mountains with foots, bike, skis, snow-shoes...
-nature with its amazing diversity
-theatre and the possibility to express whatever you want on the stage
-travelling with a tent and sleep with stars
-cooking and doing some bread
-walking in the middle of a busy, popular and colourful food market

  • theater
  • reading
  • traveling
  • live music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • trail running
  • adventure travel
  • mountains
  • vegetarian cooking

Music, Movies, and Books

The music I didn't listen yet, the one that surprises me and make me travel inside myself.
The movies I didn't see yet, the one that gives me a new sight on society and cultures, that fill me of colours and expressive faces.
The book I ... (I think you understand the scheme ;-) )
The important things are to be surprised and transported from the place I am thinking, seating, listening.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living is enough!

What I Can Share with Hosts

curiosity and time

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Croatia, Germany, India, Italy, Lebanon, New Zealand, Norway, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, French Polynesia, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Manutea’s full profile. It’s free!