Máximo McMullan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Máximo’s full profile.


  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Former Finance/Actuarial Analyst - Professor of Maths, Fi...
  • Actuarial Science (Univeristy of Buenos Aires)
  • From Palermo, Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Hi! I'm from Buenos Aires, Argentina, and I'm also Irish because of my grandpa.

I'm an actuary (insurance/risk/probability/statistics/numbers thing, you can Google it or ask me if you want to know more!) and I've worked at a swiss insurance company in Buenos Aires a couple of years. In January 2021 I quit and I traveled a while across my country and then across Europe, where I am right now. I also work as a professor and tutor of maths/finance/statistics.

I am doing a lot of house/petsitting and I've never used couchsurfing, but you can see my profile and reviews in Trusted Housesitters:


I walk a lot and I really enjoy the mountains, forests, lakes, beaches and every natural places, but I also like museums, cities, parks, cycling and meeting people.

Hope you are interested in hosting or meeting me!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm traveling across several countries and cities, staying at hostels, friend's houses and house/pet sitting. I think couchsurfing is good to know people that live in the places and can really tell me about the life there, in addition to share other things and talks.


I love to know places and people walking around everywhere. I can spend the entire day out in a city, parks, beaches or other natural environments. I like to take photos of buildings, streets, animals and nature. I think there is a lot to see and know and I don't want to stay in the same place, I get bored.

Now I'm also interested in sustainability, circular economy and climate change and I want to redirect my professional career in those topics.

  • arts
  • photography
  • walking
  • movies
  • reading
  • cycling
  • history
  • science
  • beaches
  • parks
  • lakes
  • mountains
  • sustainability
  • climate change

Music, Movies, and Books

Game of Thrones, Black Mirror, La Casa De los Espiritus, midnight express (just the book!), El Amor en los tiempos del cólera, cien años de soledad.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Tayrona Park, Titicaca Lake, Mountain refugees and glaciers in Patagonia.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach maths, but I don't think you are interested in that... But we can talk about everything. I like to watch movies and TV series, read books and learn about art and science. For me, the best plan is getting out walking or biking.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can make some meals, cakes/desserts and drinks. I like to talk and share experiences.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Peru, Poland, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Máximo’s full profile.