Catarina Midões Correia's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Catarina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French, Italian
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Researcher in Economic Policy
  • Statistics and Economics
  • From Torres Vedras (Lisboa, Portugal)
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I had an amazing experience backpacking in South America and meeting incredible people, and I was hoping I could do the same in Portugal. So I did host a couple of people in my house, which was amazing. Now I am in the Netherlands, studying, but have little to no room for hosting so it's back to surfing for a while.

I am outgoing and relaxed, and I usually do not plan things in advance - which has its ups and downs ahah. I can spend hours having conversations, but also enjoy going out even to some lame/awesome club until morning. I love water and everything related. I love the beach, swimming, surfing and just looking at it. I am not very organized, but for a few days I think you can handle it ahah

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I hope to host, and when I eventually go travelling again, surf as well.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Hosted couchsurfers in my house in Lisbon. Wanted to do more of it but unfortunately when other people moved in with me I couldn't talk them into it. I did surf once, in Montevideo, Uruguay, officially, and sometimes hosting and staying with travel friends.

Interests

On the more serious spectrum, Politics, Economics and Philosophy. On the rest, Swimming, Surfing, travelling (as everyone here) and football

  • politics
  • traveling
  • backpacking
  • surfing
  • soccer
  • swimming
  • economics
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

On the music side, I like rock, indie, ska, reggae, and even a bit of reggaeton (it's Chile's fault I think). some of my favourite artists are Queens of the Stone Age, the Strokes, Mad Caddies...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

That would be backpacking through south america on my own, and, at the end of the trip, reaching Machu Picchu!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Cabo Verde, Croatia, Cuba, France, Germany, Italy, Mozambique, Netherlands, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see Catarina’s full profile. It’s free!