Sanne van der Kamp's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 16 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sanne’s full profile.


  • 17 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning Arabic, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Social Worker
  • No education listed
  • From Kampen, Overijssel, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


》Please don't send me a friend request if we haven't met!

》I'm getting lots of messages per day, so dont be offended when I'm responding short or when I'm not responding at all.
Can't make this into a full-time job.


Hi, fellow wanderers of the world!

I'm Sanne, a 30 years old Social Worker by heart, now embracing the exhilarating life of a globetrotting couchsurfer. 🌍✈️

I live in the Netherlands with my favorite roommate 🐱, my cat.
I'm solo traveling around Asia to discover this beautiful continent and taste all the delicious food!
Now, while I'm wondering across the Asian continent, my adorable furry companion is under the watchful care of my sister.🐱.

You can find me exploring hidden gems, sampling exotic street food, and attempting to communicate with locals using an imaginative blend of charades and universal hand gestures. 🤷‍♂️🗣️

Before we get any further, let's address the elephant in the room... or should I say, the banana on the plate. 🍌
I must confess: bananas and I have a complicated relationship. I respect their nutritional value, but their texture just doesn't sit right with my taste buds. 🍌😬

When I'm not busy revolutionizing the couchsurfing game, you can find me beneath the waves, exploring the vibrant marine wonderland as I scuba dive with the fishies. 🐠🌊 And when I'm craving that sweet sense of freedom, I hop on my trusty motorbike and embrace the wind in my hair, chasing adventures on two wheels. 🏍️💨

Here's the deal: I'm straightforward, unapologetically genuine, and always ready to share laughter and life stories with my incredible couchsurfing hosts. Expect the truth, the whole truth, and maybe a side of hilarious anecdotes. 🤭💬

I'm not the typical 18 year old backpacker in these Thai elephant pants. Been there, done that.
So I don't need to meet people who want to go crazy partying. My body can't handle that anymore... 🙄

Fun facts;
Did you know that one third of the Netherlands is below sea-level?
Did you know carrots are orange because of the Netherlands?
Did you know there are more bicycles then people in the Netherlands?


Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I believe that the best way to experience a place is through the eyes of its locals, and that includes their preferred Netflix series and secret snack stashes. So, let's swap travel tales, share laughs, and dive headfirst into the marvelous chaos that is life on the road!


I'm interested in discovering the world in all his beautiful.

  • culture
  • traveling
  • scuba diving
  • social work
  • food
  • motorbikes
  • discovering the world
  • volenteering

Music, Movies, and Books

I love to listen to music in all styles. What kind of music I listing to, depends on my mood.
I can start with Ed Sheeran and end up with AC/DC. 😁

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

• Diving in Sipadan, Borneo. Malaysia
• Visiting the Taj Mahal, Agra, India
• Trekking in Himalaya mountain range, Nepal

Teach, Learn, Share

I've been traveling for a while now, started in januari 2023, and seen some beautiful countries. I would like to share my experiences from these countries and from the Netherlands/Europe.

I'm fluently in English and willing to help other improve their English a bit more, when needed of course.

I used to work as a social worker. Mostly with disabled kids or minor refugees. This means I have some knowledge about different cultures and about physical and/or mental health problems.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Socialize, share stories and cook a meal.
I can even bake some lovely pancakes to share a bit of my home country 😄

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Madagascar, Malaysia, Morocco, Nepal, Nicaragua, Singapore, Slovenia, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Sanne’s full profile.