Stephane Aubineau's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stephane’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Hi, we are a friendly couple travelling around Australia and looking to meet some new people along the way. Diane is from Scotland...she loves rain, freedom and square sausage...and Stephan is French and stereotypically loves his cognac, cheese and baguettes. We are really easy-going and we would be helpful and respectful if you invited us into your home...promise we are not that crazy... ;)

If you want to see some more references about us, we have uploaded our HelpX reviews in 'photos'...feel free to read!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We have heard about couchsurfing from many travellers that we have met on our travels so far and would love to be part of it! We love the idea of meeting different people and staying in places that we normally wouldn't have come across.
When we (eventually) go back home we would love to become hosts and pass on the experiences that we have been grateful to get here in OZ!

Interests

Love to travel, try new experiences, spend time with friends, drinking wine and enjoy cooking! We are also big animal lovers!

  • animals
  • cooking
  • wine
  • cheese
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • bungee jumping
  • skydiving
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Lets talk about that when we meet guys :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

We just helped with the birth of a foal at our first HelpX placement which was surreal. :)
Diane- most amazing experiences have been swimming with wild dolphins, scuba diving, bungee jumping and teaching young children in south africa.
Stephan- skydiving and kayaking with wiild dolphins! My best experience so far is living/studying abroad which encouraged me to travel more. Loved working with disadvantaged children at a summer camp a few years ago...it was an eye-opener!

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: some French and Scottish ;)

Learn: a bit of any other language and some of your skills you are happy to share with surfers!

Share: a meal, wine and traveling stories and experiences!

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can share our travelling knowledge and experiences, our cooking (and French bread making) skills and can even teach you a bit of French if you want to learn! Also, we are always willing to share a glass of wine... ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, England, Greece, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Northern Ireland, Norway, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, Ireland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Stephane’s full profile. It’s free!