Anna Horváth's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning French, German
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • private tutor
  • ELTE Physics BSC
  • From Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I'm a private tutor in maths and physics, who mostly enjoys literature, movies and arts. I also studied jewelry making and sculpting before I completed the physics BSc. During my studies I realized that I really enjoy teaching, so I never worked as a physicist. Even though in my free time I only think about other stuff, I really love maths and physics and talking about it, and I can feel like I'm doing something important, since the Hungarian education system and the teachers mentality is not the best. And I also enjoy the freedom in it, in the last 5 months I did a workaway for a month in Croatia, traveled around Transylvania for 2 weeks, and spent a week in Berlin, while teaching online.

I'm vaccinated!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

During my travels the most fun part was getting to know local people, so I'd like to keep on doing it.

Interests

I play the piano, and just started Hungarian folk dance.
I love to be around people, grab a beer with my friends, go to parties / concerts and dance for hours. I also enjoy hiking, kayaking, theater, museums, going to any kinds of workshops, but mostly having a good laugh, hearing and telling funny stories and jokes.

  • culture
  • literature
  • poetry
  • diy
  • dancing
  • movies
  • science
  • art
  • sculpture
  • hitchiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Electronic (techno), pop, balkan, gypsy music at parties + jazz, classical, folk, rock at concerts and at home.

Favorite directors: Herzog, Milos Forman, Wong Kar-Wai, Anders Thomas Jensen, Fellini, etc.

I mostly read Hungarian (contemporary) literature. Hrabal, Murakami, Kundera, Camus, Salinger, Marquez... I'm not so well read regarding international literature, happy to get recommendations!!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitchhiked through the Balkans for 3 weeks without planning any of it.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Funny stories
Maths and physics trivia
Help with pets (I did a lot of dog and cat sitting)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Italy, Macedonia, Montenegro, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Hungary

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile.