Oscar Gonzalez Palencia's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Oscar’s full profile.

Overview

  • 25 references 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, Chinese, Chinese (Simplified), English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Chinese
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Researcher
  • Graduate school
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm an outgoing person, and love to travel around and get to know new places

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Traveling is always nicer when you get to meet people :)

Interests

Traveling (I guess that's kind of obvious here ), reading, hiking, climbing, kayaking, cycling, playing music, art, cinema... And I'm usually up for almost everything :)

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: García Marquez, Cortázar, George Orwell,Capote, Patrik O'Brian, Tolstoi, Hemingway, Terry Pratchet...
Movies: Anything from Kubrick, Scorcese, Francis Coppola, Woody Allen, Miyazaki, Monty Python, Chaplin, Marx brothers...
Music: Coltrane, Quantic, Duke Ellington, Pink Floyd, Floating Points, Holden,Billie Holiday, Dvorak, Debussy, Jimmy McGriff, The Doors, The Beatles, Jimmy Hendrix, Velvet Underground, Gorillaz, Chinese Man... I could go rambling on forever with this one.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Crossed my country by bike: I took two weeks to cross Spain with two friends. We pass through some of the most dull, least known regions of the country; we encountered plenty of rain and had the wind blowing against us all of the time. It was just great. I had all the time this wonderfull feeling of adventure and freedom and managed to find all kind of unexpected thrills and beautiful places. All without catching a plane or spending money.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Besides that, nothing extraordinary I guess....just my love for talking and meet people, and the fact that I am always up for pretty much anything you want to do :D I like going out, I like cinema, arts, music, sport... And I love playing music! So would be happy to jam with anybody who's up for it :)

Countries I’ve Visited

China, England, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Lithuania, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, China, Portugal, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Oscar’s full profile.