Germán Valenti's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Germán’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 11 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning English
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Now starting my own business, former Fundraiser in NGO TE...
  • Industrial Engineer degree, Master in Business and Admini...
  • From Buenos Aires, Autonomous City of Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I like to connect people from different places and situations. I like to contribute to good atmospheres of enjoyment. I loved producing and making things happen.

ABOUT ME

Once I discover an awesome new idea or live an amazing experience, I cant wait to communicate it to my world!
Always looking for new challenges and very curious

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have a lot of experience traveling and spending time with new people, specially in Honduras were i Lived almost two years, and receive a lot of visitors. I also travelled alone along Europe in 2017, metting wonderful people, cultures and opening my mind about the big legacy of the Old continent. I Think receiving visitors it´s a way of travel and to rediscover your own city with a fresh view. Freewalking tours Fan! I Love BsAs.

Interests

I like playing and listening music, writting songs and ideas, playing sports specially football, talking and reading about history and policy, specially in Latin America and Europe, traveling around the world discovering new people and places. I like to rediscover my city BsAs and talk about its history with people interested. In Honduras I started lo like dancing! specially salsa and reggeaton.
A mix between day and night: good partys and good talks and moments with friends and family. Some favorite places in this world: Utila (Honduras), Punta del Diablo (Uruguay), Trinidad (Cuba), Barcelona, Amsterdam, Rome

  • dancing
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • sports
  • soccer
  • history
  • mathematics
  • statistics

Music, Movies, and Books

7 habits
Siddartha
No Logo
Your erróneous zones
Lateral Thinking

Into the wild
Good Will hunting
The Notebook
Braveheart
El Secreto de sus ojos

MUSIC
International
Green Day
Radiohead
The Strokes
Led Zeppelin
Arctic Monkeys
The Kooks
Ramones

Local
Soda Stereo
Spinetta
Andrés Calamaro
La Vela Puerca
Estelares

Cantautores
Silvio Rodríguez
Ismael Serrano
Joaquín Sabina

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Start up a family business called Salumeria Ragni
Start up of a non profit in Honduras.
Form a Rock band.
Leading a team of fundraisers and communicators for NGO TECHO in 9 offices all over Argentina.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach about guitar and music theory, Argentina's places and history, about fundraising and non profits. I also know about maths, logics, statistics, marketing and commercial affairs. Would like to learn music, dances, history and visions from different cultures

What I Can Share with Hosts

My music, friends, family and specially my City!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Czech Republic, El Salvador, England, France, Germany, Guatemala, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, South Africa, Spain, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Chile, Honduras

Join Couchsurfing to see Germán’s full profile. It’s free!