Karolina's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karolina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Russian, Ukrainian
  • 43, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • youth worker
  • Doctor of religion studies
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I live in Wieliczka, a town close to Krakow known from it’s amazing salt mine, the only mining site in the world functioning continuously since the Middle Ages to the present. My husband Andrzej, historian by passion, comes from an old local family for ages associated with the mine. I work in Youth Center where I’m responsible for international projects and non-formal education of youngsters.
We have 2 sons (born in 2010 and 2015) a dog (at home) and 2 cats (in the garden).
Families with children are welcome.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Me and my family would like to meet interesting people, learn about the world, and show our children that there are so many different people but all of them are great. Families with children are more than welcome. An opportunity to speak in English or Russian is not less important. We are also ready to visit other couchserfers during our travels.
Although I have a profile for some time, we only start our adventure with CS. We just moved to a place big enough to be able to invite guests and I didn’t felt ok asking for hosting without possibility to invite a person in return.

Interests

  • animals
  • traveling
  • nature
  • cultures

Teach, Learn, Share

Depending of free time I can show you around Wieliczka or/and Kraków (also Nowa Huta district if you are interested in communist past of Poland), tell you a bit about Polish nature, give you some ideas of where to go with children if you come as family.

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Hungary, India, Ireland, Laos, Lithuania, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Thailand, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Karolina’s full profile.

My Groups