Dotz Marrón's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dotz’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Turkish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Hi there,
I am a student living in Berlin. I grew up in the province and moved to Berlin to not feel so isolated from the world (although a lot of nice people live there, and getting older I could imagine moving there again at one point in my life). I like to relax and do activities with friends, but then again, I have to earn it for myself, which means for me: There's no relaxation without getting my work done.
I like to spend my time outside if possible, but being inside I am also interested in technology, music and cooking, but I must say that the first to come too short, because it is hard to find the time (I guess I should just take the time...)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I was travelling with friends to Turkey, and stayed with couchsurfers. I got to know the couchsurfing lifestyle, and that it is actually a really nice way of travelling! I always hosted guests from home, or friends of friends, and it is always a pleasant experience to show people around and also actually getting to know my home even better through that! So after years of being inactive on couchsurfing, now I actually want to travel and get to know people. And, since I know that from my own experience, try to be some new input for hosts, since hosting people can be very inspiring.

Interests

  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • going out
  • going out with friends

Music, Movies, and Books

I evolved my taste of music starting with Punk Rock, to Ska, going on to Reaggae, Dub, (German) HipHop, deephouse, Drum'n'Bass, Psytrance
Books: Many
Films: A lot (I am in to classics like Star Wars, but also low Budget like Boondock Saints)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Staying in the jungle in Mexico

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, England, France, Guatemala, Italy, Nicaragua, Poland, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Dotz’s full profile. It’s free!