Mårten Pella's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mårten’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning Estonian, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Musician, environmental activist and political scientist.
  • Sustainable development, political science, music
  • From Stockholm, Stockholm County, Sweden
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm Mårten!

I'm a musician, traveler, student in political sciences and an environmental activist.
Every person has an unique history worth listening to.
I love hitch hiking because I get to meet a wide variety of people and see lots of places!
Traveling trough CS is new to me and I'm excited to meet you somewhere on this beautiful planet!

I'm open minded and warm hearted.
I live for my planet and for all my brothers and sisters here. I believe in humanity and our potential to turn the environmental, social and economical crisis of today into opportunities for a beautiful, sustainable and fair society.

I practice Ashtanga yoga, meditation and Qi Gong. I enjoy exercising, healthy food and want to learn more about how to live healty, in alignment with nature and other people.

If you practice reevaluating co-counselling I'd love to have a session! :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

A great tool for collective intelligence! A good way to build peace on this planet. And fun ;).

Interests

Have a jam session, see concerts, dancing at clubs or in the forest, read and write, indie movies and documentaries, be in nature, cook food and real contact with people.

  • singing
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • history
  • political science

Music, Movies, and Books

Check out my band Bicycle Beat Sweden!
I love Joanna Macy and Eisenstein.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Saved a persons life! He was drunk and about to be hit by a train when I came and woke him up from his slumber.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you drums, I've been playing all my life literally!
I can also teach you how to practice reevaluation counseling (rc.org), and have knowledge about sustainability and activism.

I want to learn acrobatics, new things about how to live healthy, to sing better, and of course I want to learn more about the place I'm visiting! And about you!

What I Can Share with Hosts

My stories, my listening, helping out with cooking, cleaning.
Play music or just have long conversations.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, Gambia, Germany, Netherlands, Norway, Russian Federation, Spain, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Mårten’s full profile. It’s free!