Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Family Therapist, Pre-school Teacher, Caretaker...
  • Master's in Marriage, Family, and Child Counseling; and T...
  • From San Salvador, San Salvador, El Salvador
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me


I am originally from El Salvador but have been living in the San Francisco Bay Area for the last 13 years while i study. I have a masters in Marriage and Family Therapy as well as a credential as a Montessori preschool teacher.
I have dedicated my life to study and focus on children. For the past 5 years I have been in the Mental health field working as a therapist at preschools, elementary and middle schools in the bay area. Also, i am a Montessori preschool teacher and a nanny (and a semi professional face painter!) As you can see, i love children and went into this field because I want to help the world to be better... and I believe that starts by teaching children kindness, and unconditional love.

I truly enjoy traveling and this year I decided to drop everything and take a year to travel around the world!

I enjoy meeting people, getting to know more about other cultures, and having a good time :)
I also LOVE LOVE LOVE photography but know nothing about it. In this journey i hope to learn more about how to take pictures and train my eye :)


"Be good to people"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I haven't done anything yet mainly because my life is crazy handling 3 jobs and living in a studio that hardly fits me and my stuff.


none ... yet! but i am beyond excited to see what CS has to offer! I am so grateful for the people who open up their doors for travelers!

I am here mainly to be able to see the world through the eyes of locals, I want to experience cities the way that locals do and not the touristy way.


traveling, culture, photography, art, FOOD!
I love food! Although I am a vegetarian and that narrows my choices when i travel i still think that one of the greatest pleasures in life is eating (and sleeping!)

  • arts
  • culture
  • photography
  • dining
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • socializing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I do not know if this qualifies as "amazing" but i truly enjoyed driving the garden route in South Africa all by myself! Endless hours driving on my own made me reflect about life and myself. The quality time i got to myself made me grow internally and to me that was amazing!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Botswana, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Mexico, Namibia, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Portugal, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

El Salvador, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups