Joško Liška's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joško’s full profile.

Overview

  • 34 references 30 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Slovak; learning Italian
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a simple guy that loves freedom and truth. I like deep freedom. I am fully aware that choinces have consequences. I try to be unique and free. I don ´t do things because other do them, if it unimportant bullshit :D Most of the time I don´t take things too seriously unless it is important. I like living a simple life, in clothing, food and other parts of life. When I don´t have anything to say I would rather be quiet. I try to be the best person I can possible be and I hope that in the end of my life at least one person would say that I helped him/her. And I try to find somenthing what I can commint my life to. (Perfect qoute by Mark Manson: "Commitment gives you freedom because you’re no longer distracted by the unimportant and frivolous. Commitment gives you freedom because it hones your attention and focus, directing them toward what is most efficient at making you healthy and happy. Commitment makes decision-making easier and removes any fear of missing out; knowing that what you already have is good enough, why would you ever stress about chasing more, more, more again? Commitment allows you to focus intently on a few highly important goals and achieve a greater degree of success than you otherwise would.” )

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

"...I was a stranger and you invited me in" Mt 25:35
I am here to help you if you need a place to stay in Trenčín or in Zvolen.
However now I am studying in Zvolen, so I´m not that often in Trečín anymore .If you need anything feel free to ask me. And if you ask me something and I answer you please let me know if my answer was helpful for you or you need something more :) It will be also a pleasure for me to show you Trenčín or Zvolen.

Interests

I like mountaineering, rock climbing, tree climbing, bouldering, camping( especially in winter), hiking, frisbee ultimate, cooking, urban exploration, volunteering etc.

  • cooking
  • meditation
  • gardening
  • video games
  • board games
  • traveling
  • alpinism
  • hiking
  • camping
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • hitchhiking
  • volunteering
  • urban exploration
  • drugs
  • tea
  • slackline
  • alcohol
  • vegan cooking
  • praying
  • healthy cooking
  • hiking,
  • helping others
  • psychadelics
  • skialpinism

Music, Movies, and Books

I like almost any kind of music except depressive music. It is hard to describe but I like music that has some message. And I really like finding sence in noncence.
I usually listen to Slovak and Czech bands ´cause I can understand the lyrics and backround of the song better. Usually I listen to
→ SKA (Polemic, Tleskač, V3SKA, SKAfander, SKApra šupina ... ) ,
→punkrock ( Zóna A, Vandali, Offspring...),
→metal (ČAD, Korpiklaani, Alestorm, System of a Down Catastrofy ... ) or
→soundtracks (Mafia II , Call of Juarez- Bloud in blood, Django Unchained... ).
My favourite books are :
→James Martin SJ- Jesuits guide to almost everything,
→Stephen Covey- 7 Habbits of highly effective people,
→Jozef Karika- Strach (Fear),
→Mark Manson - Suitable art of not giving a fu+k
→ Глуховский Дмитрий - Metro 2033 .-
I like movies by Sergio Leone, Quentin Tarantino, Chris Nolan. I don´t like action movies or superheroes movies (exept Batman ) And I play PC games for the plot so its kind of movie :) I really like Dishonored.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spent one year as a volunteer in Azerbajian.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can show you my beautiful town, cook for you some traditional slovak dish and help you with almost anything what you will need. But usually i am at Trenčín from Thursday to Sunday and rest of the week i am in Zvolen.
If you want do go swiming, climbing, doing urbex, tree climbing, or any other interesting activity let me know and we can do it together :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Georgia, Germany, Italy, Poland, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Sweden, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Azerbaijan, Russian Federation, Slovakia

Join Couchsurfing to see Joško’s full profile.