Garbiñe Arregi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Garbiñe’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Basque, English, Spanish; learning French
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Agricultora
  • Quimica medioambiental, Diseño grafico, Agricultura ecolo...
  • From Tolosaldea, Basque Country, Spain
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I´ve made a lot of things or diferent jobs in my live, since be secretary in the council of my town, to make deliveries for one hardware shop, drive one fenwich in a reciclate company, be barwoman, graphic designer and actually I can say that I´m agricultor. After work like graphic designer in diferent companies and a newspaper, I went to Ireland for more than one year to do wwooffing in the begining and work and learn in a organic vegetable producer farm in Ireland. After this intens and gratefull experience I decided to start one agroecology progect, two years ago in Basque Country, in the place where I borned, in the beautifull landscape of around montains of Aralar, with my boyfrend Pierre from Brittany. So now all our energy goes making run the farm. That´s my university.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Nice way to meet people in diferent countries.
I did couchsurfing one time in Ireland by coicidence, becouse i didn´t know too much about that until one nice guy (who was painting his little house in the port) in the coast of the west of Ireland invited me to use his sofa one night. I thought that was a great idea that.

Interests

  • graphic design
  • live music
  • travel
  • permaculture
  • creativity

Music, Movies, and Books

I like almost any kind of music, besides comercial pop music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Pass the new year eve in the mountain next where I leave, open the door of the little house at 12:00 in the night, see that was full moon and white for the snow, and walk for a while. Incredible.
Visit the lago Atitlan of Guatemala. In general al Guatemala is incredible.
Another new year eve in the desert of Marocco.
Trecking Carros de Foc in Aragon. Amazing.
Travel one week in Ireland hitch hicking alone. Great experience for meet people.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach about the garden, permaculture or what we are doing, the basque culture, lenguage and food, for example.

What I Can Share with Hosts

The best food directly from the garden.
Nice company.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Cuba, France, Guatemala, Morocco

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Garbiñe’s full profile. It’s free!