Amanda Van Horn's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amanda’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me


Right now I am just looking to travel wherever I can, whenever I can and meet some friendly folks along the way!


Born and raised in the suburbs of Vancouver, Canada. After high school, I took an outdoor leadership program (in Alberta) that included week long hiking/canoeing trips, building shelters. I also went to Ecuador for a month, helping out a couple of different orphanages as well as some exploring a bit in the jungle. Shortly after that I went back to Vancouver to work and save money for travelling and here I am, currently residing on the island they call Ireland!! Looking forward to seeing the rest of the world.


I love all kinds of sports (of course ice hockey is one of them, eh?) as well as other outdoor activities: canoeing, kayaking, surfing, bicycling and the list goes on :)
I also enjoy the quieter things such as photography, reading, making crafts and even watching tv (GoT anybody?)

  • photography
  • crafts
  • reading
  • tv
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • kayaking
  • surfing
  • sports
  • hockey

Join Couchsurfing to see Amanda’s full profile. It’s free!