Astrid Brincker Olson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Astrid’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English, Swedish; learning German, Norwegian
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Art student
  • Lunds University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a 22 year old danish girl, living in Copenhagen, Denmark. I am studying a bachelors degree in art and communication and on the side I work in The Royal Danish Opera House as a music teacher for kids. Art and music are great interests of mine and I spend a lot of my free time practicing it as well. Alongside music I have also studied English and Social Studies and these subjects have been piqued my curiosity to see the world, meet new people and get new experiences away from home for a long time. With an open, positive and adventurous mind, I plan to travel the world and not stop until I have seen it all!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Surfing and hosting

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

little of both

Interests

Music, theatre, dancing, arts, ballet, opera, biking, running, tree climbing, politics, philosophy, reading, architecture, cooking, foreign cultures and religions, odd people with interesting stories to tell, beautiful poetry, studying, the beauty of nature, health, meeting new people, backpacking in the woods, camping, dumpster diving, human potential

  • arts
  • poetry
  • singing
  • architecture
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • beer
  • running
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • dumpster diving
  • music
  • classical music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • opera
  • cycling
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • rock climbing
  • religion

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: "Into the Wild", "Pulp Fiction", "The Pursuit of Happiness"

Books: "1984" (George Orwell), "Le petit prince" (Antoine de Saint-Exupéry), "Just Kids" (Patti Smith), "City of Glass" (Paul Auster)

Music: I like to listen to good old rock, funk and jazz, god old usual pop hits here and there and sometimes a classical symphony or two.
Artists I Like:
The Doors, The Who, Patti Smith, Neil Young, Bob Dylan, Led Zeppelin, Jimi Hendrix, Snarky Puppy, D'angelo, Bombay Bicycle Club, Bon Iver, C2C, Curtis Mayfield, Daft Punk, Esperanza Spalding, Hubert Laws, Jeff Buckley, Janelle Monáe, Kurt Vile, The Kooks, Michael Jackson, Aretha Franklin, Queen, Outkast, Prince, Quadron, Stevie Wonder, Bach, Tchaikovsky, Claude Debussy, Eric Whitacre..... and many many others ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I travelled through Eastern Europe with train one summer. That was the most fun I ever had. I met so many special, funny, interesting people, tasted so much weird food and so many good local beers, tried so many new things, saw so many beautiful places and basically had the time of my life. Spending one or two nights each place, I reached 10 different countries in 22 days. In the beginning it was a bit stressful, but when you really got into a good rhythm, it was wonderful. It was on this trip I thought to myself: I have to travel much much much more. And that is exactly what I am spending my life doing now!

Teach, Learn, Share

I am never done learning - not just about the world and everything around me, but also about myself and who I am. I love telling my story to others as much as I enjoy listening to theirs. I try meeting new people with the idea that I can always learn a great deal from them, no matter where they come from and who they are.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can contribute with awesome cooking skills (especially traditional scandinavian food), knowledge in the study of music - both theoretical and practical (piano, guitar, ukulele and singing: solo + choir), a positive approach on life, and above all: a great deal of bad humor ;) I would love to teach you all I know!

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Montenegro, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark

Join Couchsurfing to see Astrid’s full profile.