Lovísa Rós Jóhannsdóttir's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lovísa Rós’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 13 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Icelandic; learning Danish, French, Italian
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • I'm a student and a traveller.
  • Reykjavík Junior College, Science.
  • From Reykjavík
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Fulfill the craving for travelling.

ABOUT ME

I'm a young Icelandic traveller who enjoys meeting new people and travelling to new countries. I'm considered easygoing and energetic. I love sports, languages, hanging out, cafés, concerts, outdoor activities, eating, conversations, late nights, new friends and photographing. I'm a non smoker.

PHILOSOPHY

Do what makes your soul shine. Stay hungry- Stay foolish.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

In 2014 I surfed and got to know the Couch surfing community. I backpacked for three months in Europe. During the travel I studied Italian in Florence for a few weeks and continued to travel to East Europe. For a total of one month I stayed at other people's homes and made true friends with the hosts. I

Surfed: Bologna (Oct 2014), Bologna (Oct 2014), Verona (Oct 2014), Trieste (Oct 2014), Ljubljana (Oct 2014), Maribor (Oct 2014), Naples (Dec 2014), Spadafora (Dec 2014), Palermo (Dec 2014)

Interests

I'm in love with cities I've never been to and people I've never met. I really like sports- exspecially handball and running.

  • concerts
  • running
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • surfing
  • sports
  • handball
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Jack Johnson, Bon Iver, Fleetwood Mac, Eva Cassidy, David Gray and Kaurna Cronin. I like indie music!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

So many great memories. I loved travelling to Thailand. Everything was so exotic and colourful. Every part of Italy has all my heart.

Teach, Learn, Share

I wanna learn from everybody!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Iceland, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Lovísa Rós’s full profile. It’s free!