Tomás Perez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tomás’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • University of California, Merced
  • From San Diego, CA, USA
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I'm 21 years old. I'm studying political science and I plan on going to law school in the future. I'd like to practice criminal law as a prosecutor or a public defender or both. I'd like to become a judge eventually. I'm also passionate about music. I play guitar and I have a band. I've hosted touring bands before when I lived in Merced for school.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm moving to Washington D.C. for the fall semester of 2015 as part of an academic internship program called UCDC. Students from the University of California live and take classes in Washington DC and intern with an organization. But, I am leaving a week early in order to explore the east coast since I've never been any more east of California than Utah. That period from August 13th to August 23rd is when I'm going to be looking for places to stay.

Interests

I like to listen to, and write music. I'm into a variety of genres like surf-punk, grunge, hardcore, blues, low-fi, garage rock, alternative, psychedelic, etc. Basically any type of rock.
I like going to shows. In fact, I'm going to the Title Fight, Basement, Adventures and Alex G show in New Jersey on the 15th of August.
I'm into photography, especially live band shots. But I also dig nature shots.
Nature in general is something I like as well. I've been hiking in Yosemite and around the arches and canyons of Utah and Arizona.
I like to draw, but I haven't drawn much since I've been out of high school.
I like skateboarding as well, although I'm not good at tricks.

  • photography
  • drawing
  • music
  • guitar
  • blues
  • hiking
  • skateboarding
  • teaching
  • law
  • political science
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Bands I'm into at the moment: Happy Diving, Sheer Mag, Title Fight, Adventures, Citizen, Capsize, Elvis Depressedly.

Movies: Star Wars, and Wes Anderson

Books: not really that big of a reader

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My band recently went on our first tour this past summer! We traveled through California and it was pretty sick. We met a lot of cool people and had a lot of fun.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to play guitar! I'm actually a pretty good teacher according to my friends who I've taught.

I can also teach you how to skateboard as a beginner. My little sister taught me how to skate, and I've taught people the same way she taught me and you can get it within half an hour honestly.

I like to listen as well so whatever you want to talk about is fine by me.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'll write you a song and record it with my phone and give it to you to keep.
I'll draw you! I used to be a court room sketch artist for my high school mock trial team.

Countries I’ve Visited

Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Tomás’s full profile. It’s free!