Katharina Rösch's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katharina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Sign Language - Turkish, Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • student
  • FU Berlin Theaterwissenschaft
  • From Neustadt an der Weinstraße
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

My friend Kaddi and I are off to a island- trip in Greece, starting and ending up in Athen, from July 27th - August 17th. Aside from the flights we don't have any plans!

ABOUT ME

I am currently 19 ears old (turning 20 in november)and live in Berlin where i study dramatics as well as arts history and literature. It's still two years ahead until i'll receive my bachelor's degree so i'll spend the free time in between the years trying to get out of the city and out of the country. I spend my time here hanging out in libraries, watching plays and visiting art exhibitions. But since it's Berlin your rhythm easily gets distracted by the nightlife and other social activities. We're very ambitioned cookers here (there's a high densitiy of vegan and vegetarian people in my circle of friends even though i'm an omnivore !!! so the quality standard of the meals that we prepare is always quite high ;)
I like listening to music. On a chilledout summer night somewhere near the canal it would be Bon Iver and Alt-J but I'm pretty open-minded concerning that, especially since i'm not super-musical myself (I played the piano for almost 13 years though) . So house, electro works on me, too. And any guitar rhythm. I'm just discovering oriental/turkish sounds since i'll be going to Istanbul for half a year next summer and can't wait to see that city.
I'm not a cineast myself but my irish boyfriend is which is why i have to face arthouse films at least once a week but i'm busy catching up on Popculture cult films, too. "Drive" definetely blew my mind, "Donnie Darko", "Pulp ficiton" and almost everything that Wes Anderson produced is humour at its best. I'm also trying to dig deeper into japanese cinema lately. Films just bring you straight into the private rooms of foreign cultures that seem strange to you from the outside.
I'd say i'm very easy in conversations, arts, politics, society, nature, outdoor-activities, media, trash, - don't you worry, we'll find something. :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Last summer i went to Sweden with couchsurfing where i was hosted by two people, three of which went very well and were a lot of fun. With one guy (where i stayed alone- naive little girl) i got into serious trouble when he tried touching me. So forgive me when i got a little more careful in this.
Unfortunately I already collected two negative references. I am really sorry about those. I was new to chouchsurfing and so they were in fact the result of some misunderstandings and me doing some clicks, withouth actually knowing how all those pages work. In the one case for example I didn't even realize that one of my couch requests was accepted and so was quite shocked when I received that reference. I should have read the instruction manual first. However, I now am much more careful with couchsurfing and when it actually comes to meeting me in person I am convinced I'll make a rather positive impression. ;)

Interests

theatre, acting, arts, society, politics, world culture, photography, listening to music, playing the piano, literature, talking - and dancing, skiing, cooking, barbecues, travelling the world, the sea, the beach, ...

  • arts
  • culture
  • literature
  • photography
  • acting
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • nightlife
  • politics
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • communications
  • history
  • beaches

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Went swimming in the Dublin Sea when it was very very (i mean very) cold. Unfortunately i was sick afterwards for a complete week.

Broke into a music festival in Helsinki.

Went hiking in Sweden by myself for a week with my tent, my cooker and food for the days.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, England, France, Italy, Namibia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Katharina’s full profile. It’s free!