Mieke van der Laan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mieke’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning German, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • Master Aquaculture and Marine Resource Management
  • From Delft, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I'm a Dutch girl that likes to explore;
new countries, solutions for a more sustainable future, new sports and outdoor activities.
At the moment I do the master Aquaculture and Marine Resource Management at the Wageningen University. The spare moment I try to be outside as much as possible, organize events related to awareness for sustainability and have fun with friends.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I support the couchsurf philosophy that you get to know places better together with locals. I like to share and enjoy moments togheter with others and think it is refreshing to get in touch with new people.

Interests

Travelling, caring about the environment, marine nature, mountains, cycling, scuba diving, cooking, garding climbing and art.

  • arts
  • environment
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Iron & Wine, Boy & Bear, Paolo Nutini, Bongo Botrako, Shook Twins, Alt-J, Xavier Rudd and many more!!
Books: 'Ismael' by Daniel Quinn and 'The clan of the cave bear' by Jean M. Auel
Movies: Amelie, Into the Wild, Les Intouchables

Teach, Learn, Share

I would really like to learn more Spanish and have conversations in Spanish. I reached the level to understand conversation and have a basic ability to reply. Me encanta hablar mas Español! :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Delicious vegetarian quiches ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Belize, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Italy, Malta, Nepal, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Mieke’s full profile. It’s free!