Maria Eugênia's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 84% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile.

Overview

  • 25 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning Dutch, Polish, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Chef
  • No education listed
  • From São Lourenço da Mata, Pernambuco, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi there!
I'm Maria, I love this website since here is where I met my amazing husband Joe (https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/joebannan92) and had só many amazing experience hosting and being hosted.
We live in Bootle, Liverpool.
The household consist of my husband, two cats, a baby boy, and lots of indoor plants. We're all vegan, except the cats.

I love meeting new friends and that's how I started on Cs, by going to meetings in my home town. Then had the opportunity to host and be hosted, think this is the best socialmedia ever :)

I normally don't accept same day request. And I'm very choosy nowadays of who I host since I have a young child at home. And I expect you to be respectfull of his routine, mainly being silent when he's asleep.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on Couchsurfing because I love to travel, and I think the best way of getting to know a place is visiting someone that lives there. I've surfed a lot in the past, now we mostly host and we love it too. It's a way to travel without leaving the house 😊

Interests

I'm interested in everything parenting related and psychology related. I'm trying to learn how to rollerskate!

  • dining
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The algae lighting up in the sea in a dark night in Texel.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can always teach how to make caipirinhas, or some brazilian dish. I am open to learn as much as you are willing to teach.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food, drinks and time.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, England, Netherlands, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile.