Míriam's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Míriam’s full profile.


  • 14 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, French, German, Spanish; learning Sign Language - German
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • Permanently learning
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


Currently traveling arround with my partner, after having lived 6 years in Berlin.

Our next plan: CAMINO DE SANTIAGO! From Saint Jean to Santiago.

I'm from a German-Catalan family and I grew up in Barcelona.

I love to do long term traveling, if possible staying in the same place for months. I try to work for a while to gather money and make the best out of it before leaving for the next adventure. It's the best way to get to know the people and the culture. People tend to impress me way more than architecture or tourist spots.

Language is the door to a new world and a new culture, that is why I love languages in general: practicing or teaching the ones I know and learning new ones. I'm always trying to figure out what language are people talking around me in the train, restaurant, anywhere!

Things I like to do:
Travel and hike with my dog
Open air parties
Cook with friends
Meditate, enjoy silence
Anything that makes me feel free

Things I hate:
Romantic and comedy hollywood films ( on hangover days I can make an exeption)
Any type of LGBTIQ+ fobia, racism or discrimination
Taking life too serious and planning too much
Iceberg Salad

Be happy!!!!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to travel without really having a plan and getting in the most unexpected situations. I believe in shared experiences and hospitality that comes from the heart, something I could experience in my trips and would like to share with the rest, so FEEL WELCOME AT MY PLACE :)


I always have to be arround animals, specially dogs... it makes me feel happy and alive!!

I love party, festivals and concerts, but I'm also always in for a chess game, a yoga session or a group meditation :)

I've been learning german sign language in the last years and falling in love with sign language and deaf culture. I would love to practice or compare with SL from other countries.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Water my plants every day
Hitchhike from Vietnam to Malaysia
Hike arround the highest mountains on earth,the Himalayas!
Do the camino de santiago with my dog Milou (and discover that he is fitter than me). Don't underestimate poodles.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to learn. Anything, from anyone. I like to think I'm a sponge, always ready to take knowledge from those who want to share it. I'd be glad to hear your stories, learn to juggle, practice a new lenguage or just learn random things like how to make cheese. In exchange I try to do the same, and share all the stuff i know or learned from others.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I will be happy to share backpacking and hiking stories, i always bring a tiny chess set with me - let's play! , i can cook spanish omelette, teach you the basics of german or spanish... And just a big smile and good vibes🙏😁

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Cuba, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, Nepal, Netherlands, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Míriam’s full profile.

My Groups