Leon  van Houten's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Leon ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Sign Language - Dutch (NGT); learning German, Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Marine engineer
  • MBO
  • From Groningen area
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

I'm a tall dutch guy. 33 years old. My profession is marine engineer and i own a driving school.
I live in a place called Haren. Its a few km. South of Groningen city in the north of the Netherlands.
I like to ride one of my bikes, spend time with my doughter and travel sometimes. I travel alot for my job. I never feel bored. There's allways plenty things to do.
At this moment i'm rebuilding my house that i recently bought.
Soon there will be possibilitys to host guests.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I' m planning to travel and i really like to meet new people from all around the globe.
It's allways nice to make new friend which can be visited in there own place sometimes. There is so much to see in this world. Never enough.

Interests

Sailing, swimming, motorcycles, walks, my beautifull daughter, meeting new people, good food, drinks, bbq, sunshine, nature.

  • dining
  • bbq
  • drinking
  • motorcycles
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • engineering

Music, Movies, and Books

I have a wide interest in differend kinds of music. Depends on my mood. Movies(humor) sometimes but i really have to make time for is. Books i like but never can think of the names and allso need to make time for reading.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Literally traveled around the globe. From Amsterdam by plane to china, from there by ship via japan to south amerika, via Panama chanel to gulf of mexico, and via atlantic ocean true strait of gibraltar to Libia. On the way in different harbours,different places different coutrys.

Can only write one? Cause there is plenty more.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can host a few ppl at the same time. I can only take 1 on a motorcycle ride. I can give you tips on things to do and try to make time to do things together.
I can show you around. Take you to a bar. Or have a bbq together if the weather is nice.
You can borrow a bicycle to cycle trough Groningen area.
There is plenty to do.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Plenty experiences, good company, lots of humor, hounesty, drinks, food, time, an ear, or even a shoulder to cry on. Really to much to write over here.

Countries I’ve Visited

Algeria, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Libya, Mexico, Nigeria, Peru, Poland, Sierra Leone, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Leon ’s full profile. It’s free!