Victor Del Vecchio's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Victor’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 45 References 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Portuguese; learning French, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Law Student
  • No education listed
  • From State of São Paulo, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To explore places and understand what's best is in people's variety. Learn about new cultures, give a little bit of myself to others and share the excitement.

ABOUT ME

I consider myself a very funny and happy person,with a good sense of humour, very sociable and aspontaneous. An open-minded person, full of positive energy, willing to find new things, places and people.

I'm a lawyer that works with Human Rights and International Law, and I also have big interests in history, geograpy, sociology and politics. I could say that I know a lot about Brazil in those subjects and I really like to spend time talking about it, specially exploring the differences with other places. Maybe because I grew up in different places of São Paulo, I can say that I really now my giant city, and I like to explore different and new places of it. From the east side in its' tipical italian neighbourhoods where my family comes from, to the west where I live, north where I studied and got lots of friends, south where I many times go out, and center where I study and work, I can definetly help people on discovering how beautiful, multicultural, cheap, sophisticated and amazing Sampa can be.

I love eating, cooking, partying, drinking and of course, travelling. Also like sports, football, Jiu Jitsu, martial arts in general, weightlifting, bodybuilding and running and almost everyday I do my yoga and meditation :)

In spite of living in a huge city, I love and miss nature, swimming, hiking and camping. I also try to live in the "greenest" way as possible, saving water, electricity, recycling garbage and reducing the most I can all my human impacts on the environment.

On my free time I relax playing sports, watching movies, documentaries, reading books, news or simply talking with my friends.

420friendly ;)

PHILOSOPHY

be honest, make good things, and good things will come to you.

GENERIC COUCH REQUESTS WILL BE GENERICALLY DECLINED :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My family participates of a student hosting program, so I've been hosting American and Canadian students at home for 12 years. I'm a single child and in Brazil I live with my parents, so it's always good to have a host sister/ brother.

In August 2014 I started couchsurfing and realized that this is by far the best way to visit places, learn about new cultures and share good moments!

I always read and check all my possible hosts' profile, cause more than a free roof to sleep, I want somebody nice who I can spend time with and make my travel experience even better. So please, don't come to me with generic couch requests because I ain't gonna be a "generic host" who just say "hello" and show you where you can crash on to sleep.
However, I also like the philosohpy of travelling and sleeping in the most economical way as possible, so if you just need a place to leave your stuff during the day and show up to sleep without talking or spending time with me, no problems, I can also be helpfull with that, just let me know what you're up to.

I hate having to write that and I really don't wanna sound rude or different of what I really am, but in order to prevent awkward situations that already happened to me I gotta say that, in spite of being an easygoing and very open-minded person who respect and like diversities, I'm straight and not looking for pervs that want something in retribution for the couch =]

Interests

Cultural exchange.

  • arts
  • books
  • documentaries
  • environment
  • cooking
  • bodybuilding
  • partying
  • drinking
  • politics
  • news
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • sports
  • martial arts
  • soccer
  • swimming
  • jiu jitsu
  • history
  • law
  • sociology

Music, Movies, and Books

Tarantino, Scorsese

EDM, brazilian funk, hip hop, indierock, jazz, classical.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

many! better tell you when we meet!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see Victor’s full profile. It’s free!