Øyvind Manskow's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 14% response rate
  • Last login 28 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Øyvind’s full profile.


  • 144 references 115 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian Bokmål; learning German, Japanese, Russian
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Nurse assistant
  • B.A. in Social anthropology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION Work, save up money, travel, repeat.
Next destination:

ABOUT ME I live in Oslo, working as a nurse assistant at a psychiatric hospital. My work is shift based so it can be a bit random when I have the time to hang out and show people around. So I might as well have some free time during weekdays than on weekends.If I have time I can go for a walk and show you around the city. I like coffee or a good beer and a good conversation at a pub, or just staying in and cook together. I also like going hiking or skiing and being out in the nature. I'm an easy-going and uncomplicated guy. Like everyone else on this site I love traveling of course, seeing new places and learning about other cultures [I don't accept friend requests from people I haven't met, if you want to get in touch with me send me a message instead]

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've hosted quite a few people the last couple years now. It's a really nice way to meet people and make friends from all over the world. Some of them I have been able to visit back too which has been great! I really like how it's like you're traveling in your own living room.


Music is a big interest. I used to play accordion in the Balkan-folkmetal band Trollfest until recently. I've also played bass in a couple of rock-bands
I like filming and editing videos. I’m educated as a sound engineer for film and television, but I just started making my own videos for fun afterwards instead. I have mainly been making videos for my band and other friends bands, but I would like to try out more documentary filmmaking at some point. I have started making some small travel videos now just for fun, and plan to create a travelblog and youtube channel when I find the time.

I like reading, walking, fishing, cooking (trying out new dishes is always fun.) Craft beer (trying out new beer is also always fun) Just started kayaking.

  • photography
  • documentaries
  • film making
  • cooking
  • beer
  • coffee
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • anthropology
  • vinyl
  • video editing
  • social anthropology

Music, Movies, and Books

I like lots of different music, metal, rock, punk, indie, pop etc
TV shows like Spaced, the wire, breaking bad, arrested development, Futurama, documentaries, and old cult and horror movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveling around the world with TrollfesT, seeing new places and meeting new people every day. Especially going from coast to coast in North America.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My company and conversations :) and I can cook something for you

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Mexico, Moldova, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Svalbard and Jan Mayen, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Øyvind’s full profile.

My Groups