Emese Kovács's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emese’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Student, economist
  • Business and Management Administration, Accountancy
  • From Orosháza, Békés County, Hungary
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Hi!

We are Laura and Emese from Hungary (not hungry :) ), Middle - Europe.
Laura : I am Laura, 21 years old and I live in Debrecen, Hungary with my parents.
I study International Business and Economics. I really like it, I am very interested in business things like Marketing, Statistics or Business Law.
My mother language is Hungarian and I can speak English and German too.
Even if I am an only child, I really like spending my time with people. I have a lot of friends at home and we like going for trips, making parties or just hanging out with each other and talking for hours and hours about everything.
I believe in strong friendships, surrounding myself with people who I love and trust.

Emese : I am 22 years old, I study Accountancy Master. I grew up in the countryside and I moved to our capital half year ago. I usually spent my previous summers in children camps, this year is not an exeption.
I attended a special History and Literature class in high school, where I fell in love in these 2 subjects, that is why I would like to visit this mavellous historical city.

We work together in a camp in Connecticut, and we share our room, our tasks and hopefully some unforgottable moments too.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I, Emese have already tried out Couchsurfing, and I have to admit, that it has been at least as a joyful experience, as visiting the local attractions. I got a view , how the people live in other countries.
We are from Europe, and we have already realised, that the USA differs a lot from Europe, and we just would like to get know a bit more of the American culture and lifestyle.

Interests

Emese: I have more time for reading and travelling during summer. I never have enough space in my enormous handbag, but I always have my tiny Kindle - with 100 books on it- with me. I prefer classical literature, I usually read on the subway.
We prefer to go toart cinemas and theatres with my friends. This is our Friday evening programme :)

Laura: played the piano for 11 years in a music school and I am very thankful for it. Music is a very important part of my life not just because I can play an instrument. I like attending festivals (best Hungarian festivals are Balaton Sound, Sziget and Volt) and concerts also.
My other hobby is playing volleyball and beach volleyball. I played it in the highschool and at the university too.

  • cooking
  • crossfit
  • reading
  • sports
  • business
  • adventure travel
  • travelling
  • cinema

Music, Movies, and Books

Emese's favorites:
Films: En man som heter Ove, The Shawshank Redemption, Perfetti sconosciuti
Music: Coldplay, The Black Keys
Favorite author: Robert Merle

Laura's favorites:
Tv show : How I met your mother, Downton Abbey
Music: Martin Garrix, Imagine Dragons, Bastille, Blahalouisiana
Book: Antonio Saint-Exupery: The little prince

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Emese: 2 years ago I travelled around the Baltic States by hitchiking.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Estonia, Germany, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary, Latvia

Join Couchsurfing to see Emese’s full profile. It’s free!