Fernando Roseti Bontempo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 83% response rate
  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Fernando’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 35 References 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning French, German, Russian
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Student, Traveller
  • Universitario en Curso
  • From Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Anthropology ex-student, history afficionate. Backpacker. Passionate for cultural exchanges, learning new habits, customs, languages and ethnic foods!
I'm pretty simple, not complicated, well adapted, but also with lots of projects for the future!
Member since 2015.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I joined mainly for exchanging experiences and creating new bonds inside this "other" form of turism that i like so much. For me the best way to travel is by staying with locals. Discover the secrets of the places, the little things that aren't on a Travel Book and you can't do in a Tour. Listen, and learn.

Interests

Travelling, languages, history, ethnic food, meeting people
Football, yoga, bicycles, camping, beer and good wines!
Right now looking forward to practise French, German and Russian

Music, Movies, and Books

A little bit of almost anything, but most of all english symphonic rock.
Pink Floyd, The Beatles, The Rolling Stones, Deep Purple, Genesis, Dream Theater, King Crimson, Solomun, Bach, Spinetta....
I'm actually a huge fan of Prof. Tolkien.
Herman Hesse, Jack London, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Pushkin, Tolstoi
Really like Cinema.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbing Macchu Picchu, the Iguazú Falls, sailing on the Lake Ness, Ushuaia the end of the world, searching relatives in Italy ...

I've surfed in:

San Martín de Los Andes, Ar (Sebas)
Roma, It (Arianna)
Torino, It (Kristi)
Pavia, It (Anna)
Genova, It (Kristy)
Palermo, It(Giuseppe)
Catania, It(Claudia)
Ragusa, It (Marieke)
Peschiera del Garda, It (Mona)
Bolzano, It (Giorgia)
Freiburg am Breisgau, De (Meike)
Kaysersberg, Fr (Audrey)
Nancy, Fr (Aline)
Metz, Fr (Quentin)
Reims, Fr (Diana)
Rouen, Fr (Minha)
Caen, Fr (Melissa)
Pleslin-Trigavou, Fr (Aubry)
Saint-Malo, Fr (Soizick)
Rennes, Fr (Firas)
Nantes, Fr (Stéphanie&Remi)
La Rochelle, Fr (Josèphine)
Bordeaux, Fr (Krysia)
Toulouse, Fr (Erwan)
Carcassone, Fr (Nico, Yvès)
Arles, Fr (Andrè)
Aix-en-Provence, Fr (Fifi)
Marseille, Fr (Marie-Elise, Alexandre)
Lyon, Fr (Maxime&Daniela)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach spanish and Buenos Aires's spanish! And maybe some food...
I like learning everything, from the places, the food, the language to the way of thinking. That's why I really apreciate spending some time with my hosts!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Anything! Obviously help with the domestic stuff, some cooking..
I have Mate with me so you'll try some!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bolivia, Brazil, Ecuador, England, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Peru, Portugal, Scotland, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Fernando’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups