Lucia Brhlíková's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 57% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, Slovak; learning Danish, Portuguese
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Recent graduate
  • European studies, Arctic studies specialisation
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi guys, I have just finished my Master studies at Aalborg University and moved to Copenhagen to have better chance of finding a job :) Currently I live with my boyfriend in the shared house and our landlords do not like to have "strange" people in the house, so unfortunately I cannot offer you my sofa yet. However, we are actively searching and hoping for a new, better place which we can call OUR apartment.

I did my Master in European studies with Arctic region specialization here in Denmark. I did my bachelor in Brno (Czech republic) and I spent one semester in Norway as an Erasmus student.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am here because I like adventure and spontaneous decisions, mainly travel plans. In cases like this I prefer to live with the local people instead of in the hostels. It is more friendly and in this way you can interact more with the people and actually enjoy your holidays more and from a new point of view!
I am also offering my sofa for travellers because based on my own experience I know how uncomfortable is to sleep on a bench or a train station :)

Interests

In my free time, I like to just sit down and read, at the moment I am reading "Start with why" by Simon Sinek.
Also, I very very very like hiking, I did many trips in Norway and also in my home country Slovakia.
Apart of hiking I also like cycling, swimming and basketball. Currently, I am also trying to run, so far it goes slowly :)
One of my favourite housework is cooking and baking, so if I have some spare time and ingredients, I like to spend some in the kitchen as well. I do banana bread quite often and I like to experiment.

  • books
  • dining
  • cooking
  • baking
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • basketball
  • swimming
  • study abroad
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

I dont have a single music style I would listen, I am always listening radio, but my favourite bands would be Scorpions, Coldplay, Arctic Monkeys and Iné Kafé.
Movies, I like most of them, not a special or favourite one.
Books, well I will never forget about Eragon and its later parts, this book was somehow special for me :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

It is hard to choose just one, but it could be for example a swimming in the Norwegian fjord during our hitchhiking trip. We were not lucky with stopping the car, so we have decided to take swimm little bit and luckily after we stopped the car which drove us home.

Teach, Learn, Share

Well, I can teach you how to do the best banana pancakes ever! And I dont mind learning something from you as well, either your recipies or advices for travelling. I like to listen to adventurous stories and experiences!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share a sofa or a mattrace, some basic food, shower and in these days full of low bateries, also my charger and internet connection.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, France, Italy, Lithuania, Norway, Portugal, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Denmark, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucia’s full profile. It’s free!