Sara Rodríguez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Volunteer
  • Physiotherapist
  • From Marbella, Andalucía, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Hi guys! I am a 22-years-old physiotherapist. I love my profession, specially with children :)
I am from Marbella, but I spend much time in Málaga, in southern Spain

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love travelling around the world but, unfortunately, I don't earn money yet, therefore I would love to travel cheaper so I could trip more

Interests

I love learning languages.

I like playing guitar and bandurria (a kind of mandolina) and I am learning how to play ukelele and charango

I love writing travel journals: day by day I write on a notebook what I have visited and I paste maps, tickets, postcards and so on about the places I've been to. I also have a notebook where I remark every film I watch adding some pictures I like

  • writing
  • dancing
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • cartography
  • history
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I like all kind of music: jazz, lindy hop, rock, flamenco, indie. I like music so much that I cannot limit my taste to one type.

I love independent cinema, specially film festivals, where you can watch weird films. I don't really like commercial films

I usally read travel- inspired books, classic stories, comics and travel books

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My patients are really important for me. Teaching a child how to walk or make someone feel better fills my heart.

Making people cry out of emotion because of our music is also amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to dance ''sevillanas'' and some salsa dance steps. I am used also to teach people playing guitar.

If you are badly injured, I can do my best as a physiotherapist to make you feel better ( no pun intended)

I would really love to learn lindy hop dancing ! It seems to be really funny.
I love learning the history of any country told by people from ther

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share with you a night with the Tuna (not the fish) which is a group of students who play in the streets traditional Spanish music https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dA76cDJTsTo we are these girls ! (I am the blond one)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, India, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile. It’s free!