Logo orange

Anne Steinbach

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anne's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 12 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Danish, Indonesian
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Freelance journalist & blogger
  • Journalism, Media and Globalisation
  • From Berlin
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Looking for travel tipps for Iran & Afghanistan in September

ABOUT ME

I am a 24-year-old Berliner who just moved back to Berlin after having been on the road for the last 4,5 years. I lived in six different countries and travelled to quite a lot of other countries too. Right now, I'm based in Berlin working for the radio and for a blog, just before I'm gonna hit the road again from August on. Travelling is my thing - a passion and a job at the same time.

PHILOSOPHY

Always on the road.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am always looking for people to exchange experiences with. Also, travel buddies are amazing! I have just moved to back to Berlin, so feel free to send me a msg and I show you around!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I surfed in Ghana, West Africa, Australia, Cuba, Belgium and in Paris so far. It has always been a great experience, especially when it comes to being shown around by locals. I always enjoyed it and would love to gain more and more experiences by meeting people around the world!

Interests

Surfing, travelling, writing, journalism, cultures, languages

Music, Movies & Books

I am pretty much into Electro and Minimal but love to listen to some beach-like, surf-like tunes with guitar-sounds bringing on the real beach feeling :)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Living in Bali for 6 months, living in the Ivory Coast for 3 months, travelling through Southeast Asia - any travel experience is a good one!

Teach, Learn, Share

Well, I can teach you some German :)

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Cambodia, Croatia, Cuba, Denmark, Egypt, Fiji, France, Ghana, Hungary, Indonesia, Latvia, Malaysia, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Côte d'Ivoire, Denmark, Indonesia, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Anne's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile