Celia Huamaní's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Celia’s full profile.


  • 12 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Database Developer & Student
  • No education listed
  • From Lima, Lima Province, Peru
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

¡Hola! Mi nombre es Celia y nací en Lima, Perú. Actualmente vivo aquí 😁
Viví 4 años en Buenos Aires, Argentina.
Me considero sociable, amable, aventurera y conversadora. Realmente me gusta conocer gente nueva y ayudar en lo que más pueda.
Tengo una filosofía relacionada con lo positivo, el optimismo y la armonía. "Tratar a los demás como a uno mismo", la regla de oro.
Mi hambre por descubrir nuevos lugares, personas y momentos, me motiva a seguir mis sueños y cumplir mis metas.
La verdad es que tengo varios hobbies, así que difícilmente me aburro. Entre ellos, leer, bailar, escribir, pedalear, pasear, ver documentales, asistir a eventos, etc.
Opino que Couchsurfing es una innovadora y gran plataforma para conectar con gente ¡La experiencia es recíproca y eso es chévere! (Great) :D

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm in Couchsurfing because I believe in cultural and language exchange, and travel can change lifes. I want to know and help people in everything I can, and offer my solidarity also. It will be awesome! I'm pretty sure of that. No regrets.


  • writing
  • poetry
  • documentaries
  • dancing
  • salsa dancing
  • lgbt rights
  • animal welfare
  • humanitarian relief
  • human rights
  • meditation
  • partying
  • reading
  • sightseeing
  • beaches
  • freedom
  • forests
  • laughing
  • humor
  • bike riding
  • programming
  • roller skating
  • alternative medicine
  • etc
  • making friends
  • good conversation
  • swimming pool
  • lifting
  • video making
  • digital nomad
  • playing soccer
  • altruism
  • playing drums
  • cultural events
  • scooter
  • animals rights

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite band is Paramore ♥!
I really like alternative rock, popular pop music, some jazz, indie too. Also, I like to dance cumbia, salsa, huayno (peruvian music genre), and more!
I don't watch movies very often, but I love watch documentaries, any kind: ambiental, social, about animals, our society, etc.
My favorite book is called 'Vivir con esperanza', because talks about healthier lifestyles. But, I also like very much 'Rich dad, poor dad' of Robert Kiyosaki. It gave me another point of view about people finances and mine too. From there, I've read that kind of books, but also spiritual and emotional education.

Teach, Learn, Share

Puedo dar clases de baile, puede ser salsa o cumbia o simplemente cómo soltarse al bailar, de igual manera el idioma español. Puedo escribir artículos o crear rimas, poesías. Me gusta editar videos y grabar también, hacer entrevistas, etc :D

What I Can Share with Hosts

Babysitting / child care
Help in the house
Animal care
Helping with Tourists
Charity work
Help with Eco projects
Language practice

Countries I’ve Visited

Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Peru

Join Couchsurfing to see Celia’s full profile.

My Groups