Noor Abu Shaar's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 60% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Noor’s full profile.

Overview

  • 34 references 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Arabic, English, German; learning French
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Travel & Tourism Agency
  • Still Studying (Wirtschaft-Schwerpunkt Tourismus)
  • From Damascus, Damascus Governorate, Syrian Arab Republic
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello, beautiful people, and welcome to my profile!
My name is Noor, I am an ambitious, adventurous, humorous, and very friendly person, (as they say). I was born and raised in Damascus city. Now I'm living in Germany. It's very beautiful here!
I'm actually an explorer who gets lost sometimes. I work as a translator every now and then, and still going on with my study at the same time. I'm just in love with travelling and meeting new people. I like to hang out with friends & make new acquaintances. I'm an open-minded person who likes to giggle and talk about interesting topics of life.

By the way guys, I'm not living like "directly" in Koblenz, but nearby

Hallo zusammen! Mein Name ist Noor, und ich freue mich, dass Du den Weg hierher gefunden hast. Manche nennen mich Damaszener, weil ich in Damaskus geboren bin. Aber ich bezeichne mich einfach als Mensch, weil für mich sind wir alle nur Menschen. Ich bin offen, mag sehr viel Reisen und interessiere mich außerdem für Natur, verschiedene Kulturen, Mode und mache sehr gern Sport. Bin sehr spontan und unternehme Aktivitäten mit meinen Freunden & lerne auch gerne neue Leute kennen.

Die Welt ist wie ein Buch. Wer nie reist, sieht nur eine Seite davon. ✈💕

Anmerkung: Du kannst mir aber auch gerne deine Nachricht auf Deutsch schreiben. Vielen Dank!

Mi nombre es Noor y me gusta conocer gente, para saber cada día algo diferente.

CURRENT MISSION

Finishing Study & Getting My Dream Job

PHILOSOPHY
You can't change the whole world, but you can at least carry out your duties in life or change someone's mind positively. We all have that right to make our own choices in life, and I respect that. So I have no problem with any religion, colour, or race. Because we're all human at the end of the day unless you are from another planet?! ;) Love, peace, and happiness are the concepts by which I live.

I think our life is too short to see a part of this world. Otherwise, nobody ever has proven that life is a serious issue - thus I would advise You to sit back, relax, and enjoy your time with your friends and company. I have a strong feeling you won't regret it.

No one is perfect, but the sucker learns from his mistake and the clever people learn from the mistakes of the others.

Frankly speaking, minds are like parachutes if you don't open them it can be deadly.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

-Well, my first and main goal is to just help others when I can, of course.

-Secondly to have a chance to get to know nice people and have good conversations, so I can find out and learn more about any humankind, cultures & different ways of thinking on Earth.

-And it's great to be shown a city by a local and not only get the regular tourist point of view.

-Cause meeting new people could be really fun sometimes as I presume you guys do think that too!

Interests

I enjoy many different things, including travelling activities, cultures, languages, fine dining, swimming, diving, reading, photography, & playing football. I love art and anything creative for that matter, but drawing is my favourite. I am a huge animal and nature lover and I live for the outdoors, I love anything to do with nature.

  • books
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • languages
  • psychology
  • hitchhiking
  • parks
  • discussions
  • veganism
  • sunshine
  • foreign languages
  • demonstrations
  • diary writing
  • balconies
  • outdoors and swimming.

Music, Movies, and Books

Some of my favourites include Michael Jackson, reading about politics and psychology & I love to listen to any guitar music. Actually, I'm very busy these days, but when there's any possibility, I am the first one who sits next to a guitar, listening to that wonderful inspirational tones. My favourite movies are World War Z, and Cast Away.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One of the most amazing things I've done is managing to get a job where I never thought I'd be able to.

And I cycled once almost 205 km on my bike tour to the Netherlands within 2 days.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you that crazy different way of the handwriting in Arabic, and speaking it, of course. Anything you can teach me would be nice, this is exactly why I travel or meet new people, to learn more and more!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Well, absolutely languages, life experiences, food, making a little trip (by bike), & visiting some interesting places around ''Koblenz '', such as:

Sightseeing:
Caves and Gorge trail Kell, Andernach
Zoo Neuwied, Neuwied
Ehrenbreitstein Fortress
Maria Laach Abbey (Benediktinerabtei Maria Laach in German)
Lake Laach (Laacher See in German)
Bürresheim Castle
Eltz Castle

A little tour by ferry boat by:
Gilles Personenschifffahrt

Special places around:
Kettig
Nierderbieber
Mülheim-Kärlich
Ehrenbreitstein
Nassau (Lahn)
Obernhof
and the whole ''Rhine Gorge'' area in 56329 Sankt Goar

Good resturants:
Brombeerschenke in Leutesdorf
Fischzucht Weller in Neuwied

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Greece, Italy, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Slovenia, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Lebanon, Syrian Arab Republic

Join Couchsurfing to see Noor’s full profile.