Iris van den Berg's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Iris’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning German, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Traveling :-)
  • Highschool and ceveral studies related to my work
  • From Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Following my heart and wherever the wind is taking me.

ABOUT ME

Positive modern hippy, curious and open minded. Like to chat, laugh, the outdoors, nature, hang out with strangers and meet new strangers. Love to learn, just all kinds of things like reparing a car or how to get a coconut out of a tree. Out in the open, Surrounded by nature and people gives the best energy vibes.

Oh yes, I like bonfires too. And stary, stary nights.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Staying with locals is much more fun and I like to learn from people and about their country.

Interests

See the world, meet new people.
Love cycling, trekking, motorcycling, snowboarding, camping, swimming, diving, beach, music, good stories, mountains, sunrise, the ocean and animals.

  • dancing
  • coffee
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • beaches
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I love several music styles but most I like live guitar music. Rock and blues. And of course Pearl Jam :-)

I like books based one thrue stories. So if you have recommendations, very welcome.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

'Quit my job and started traveling, twice.

Teach, Learn, Share

Exactly.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Conversation, experience, laughter, a beer. And they say I make pretty good apple pie:)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Bolivia, Cambodia, China, Colombia, Denmark, Ecuador, England, France, Germany, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Iris’s full profile. It’s free!