Huibert Het Lam's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Huibert’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • Theoretical Physics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm an easy going guy, interested in meeting people from all around the world. Currently I'm pursuing a PhD in physics and on the side organising social events for internationals in Utrecht with the Erasmus Student Network. A big part of my life is trying to travel as much as possible. I made two big trips already (both 3 months) to East Asia and to South America. Because of the PhD I've much less time to travel now, so it's all trips of maximum a few weeks now.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to meet the people that actually live in a country and learn how they think, what they find important in live etc. I think you can learn so much more from talking for a few hours with a local than walking in a city for days accompanied by other tourists.

Interests

  • traveling
  • socializing

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Lesotho, Malaysia, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Peru, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Swaziland, Switzerland, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Huibert’s full profile. It’s free!