Dóra Gerő's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dóra’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning Danish, Norwegian
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Student- Sales and Marketing Intern
  • University College of Northern Denmark- International Tou...
  • From Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

survive the danish weather, networking through travelling,

ABOUT ME

I am a 23 years old student coming from Hungary-Budapest, I am Studying Currenlty in Denmark-Aalborg. I study International Sales and Marketing. In General I am open minded,happy person, smiling all the time. Since I am studying in Denmark I had the chance to encounter with several coultures, this helped me realised what interest me the most: to learn about other people culture, and to share expereinces together.
My passion is travelling, therefore I was studying tourism. In the future I would love to work with tourism : I really enjoy organising trips, give advices to others what to see and to make a travel plan.
My other passion is hiking: I love it! luckily I had several chance to visit the beautiful mountains in Norway- it is my favourite country. it is just so amazingly beautiful.
I really love eating- my frinds say they never seen someone who can eat that much.. So it is really important for me when I visit a place to try some local food in a hidden place.

Please Read it , if you want me to HOST YOU:
As I am student I have my room in a flat what I share with 5 other students, they are really nice people but sometimes we are all busy so it is depends on the Time when I can host you, as I have to respect the rules in our house. Of course when its holidays and we are at home I am glad to host you, and show you Aalborg. -If I am unable to host you, I am still up to show you my city:)

PHILOSOPHY

I love life life is sooo good, there are opportunities everyday, I really try to enjoy every moment of it.
my favourite motto: Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever"- Gandhi

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I am on couch surfing, because I like meeting with new people and hear about they cultures, experieces realted to travelling or anything which interest them. I am also very social person who wants to meet crazy people like me everyday.

Also when I travel somewhere I really appreciate when I meet with a local who is able to show his/her city from his/her perspective. Or just give me some reccomendations from the places worth to visit.

I understand that sometimes surfers are busy and dont have the time to show araound, but I am always up for nice talk to exchange experinces:)

Interests

Sailing, baking, meeting with new people from other cultures. sightseeing, hiking. exploring the world. EATING,Reading, planning trips

  • dining
  • indian food
  • baking
  • meditation
  • boating
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • cultural studies
  • hitchhiking
  • sightseeing
  • mountains
  • nature
  • italy
  • nature walks
  • digital marketing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Meditation in a desert for a month: Without phone, internet: it is totally changed me- I recomennd it to everyone
-Sailing-me in a boat in the nature
Decide to move in order to study abroad

I am young so I plan to write here more in the upcoming years:)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share some good recipes from Hungary,

tips , ideas how to travel in Scandinavia or in Hungary

Hiking tips

Hitchiking tips

Accomodation tips

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Morocco, Norway, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Hungary

Join Couchsurfing to see Dóra’s full profile.

My Groups