Virág Csíki's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Virág’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning Turkish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • hungarian art student ant teacher
  • drama class in high school, felt making, weaving, traditi...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I think the most important thing in my life is non-stop learning ang teaching.
Right now I'm a teacher in an elementary school, I teach technics and craftmanship to children. We are working wit so much kind of materials, leather, wood, wool, yarns, some plants that you can find next to rivers or lakes. We are mostly working with natural materials, we are making enjoyable, easy but useful things.
At the end of 2017 I started to teach adults, so they can learn how to bind a book or how to make wicker baskets.
I'm always learning, sometimes It's formal, sometimes It's unformal, but I hope I can give all my knowledge to others, so they can realize, that they are able to do so much trhings, so they dont have to buy it! :)

Check me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/virag.csiki.3
Check my artwork on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/jeremiasoblath/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

First of all, like others here, I also love traveling and meeting new people.
And telling the truth, in Hungary as a teacher it's quite hard to earn as much money, as much you wish, so sometimes it's better to fint the alternative ways to travel, and most of the time the alternative is more adventurous, so it's better. :)

Interests

I would like to learn turkish language better, and also romanian, and norvegian. :) Once. :)

Music, Movies, and Books

Uuuu, my favourite writer is Boris Vian. He has that book, the Mood Indigo... Ooo, I think I read it like 100 times!
I'm opened to nearly any kind of music, sometimes It also surprises me, what kind of musics I like or listen. But the one wich "makes my blod boil" (does this expression exists in other languages?), is the gypsy music... :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Once I was in Tuckey for 2 months, working with disabled people as a volunteer.
Otherwise giving your knowledge to someone, who is opened for it is really amazing. :)

Teach, Learn, Share

All I have. I can also share my toothpaste. If I have.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Sometimes I have some Pálinka, you know, it's the famous hungarian spirit. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Tunisia, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Virág’s full profile. It’s free!