Mario Di Tomasso's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mario’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 54, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Translator
  • University
  • From Montréal, Québec, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To see how other people live and discover their country (I know, this is lame, but true).

ABOUT ME

I love travelling (like all of you), an avid reader, trekking and outdoor activities, but museums as well.

PHILOSOPHY

To go with the flow and live with the locals as much as possible. I hate tours and buses full of tourists (even though I am one). I prefer to meet people in small hidden places to discover their world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To discover new things from a local perspective.

Interests

Outdoor activities, trekking, biking, museums, live shows, festivals, good food and good wine.

  • arts
  • festivals
  • dining
  • wine
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • art history
  • history
  • tours

Music, Movies, and Books

Jazz, classical and seventies rock, although I am listening to a lot of current bands from Québec.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Of course, Machu Pichu, the Galápagos this time around, Thailand, the Phillipines, Scandinavia.

Teach, Learn, Share

Thai food and art history.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Experiences, a thirst to know new things from others.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Denmark, Ecuador, Finland, France, Italy, Norway, Peru, Philippines, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Mario’s full profile. It’s free!