John Evans

Torquay, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see John’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Retired teacher
  • Been in schools most of my life. I don't think I will hav...
  • From Geelong and nearby coastal towns...Ocean Grove, Barwon Heads and
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


To enjoy the years ahead while my wife Wendy and I are both healthy


Wendy and I (also known as Jack) work as a team with most things.
I have been called Jack since I was 12.
We are both retired Primary School teachers.
Wendy makes sure that all the bedding and bathroom stuff is right.
I check that the refrigerator is working and stocked up and just do all those little things. ...but
We love where we live.


Give everyone a chance.
Most of us are OK!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


We have only hosted people and have not asked for a bed yet.
That might happen . We are building up quite few contacts now.


We have hosted many travellers at our house and met some very interesting people.
In our hosting experience we have never had a problem with any guest.
We do however have had many requests from "new couchsurfers" wanting a free place to stay, especially during the Rip Curl Pro Surfing Comp at Easter each year.. Don 't ask please. If you have no references or only just joined..forget it.. Sorry!
Although we have not yet surfed at other people's places, we have met up with our former couch surfing guests when we have travelled in Bali, Canada and Australia.


We do things that retired people do.
We have no more work restraints.
Lots of walking, travelling by car and caravan, flying interstate and overseas, cooking and eating, growing vegetables,reading books, listening to music and playing ukulele and guitar, generally working around the house and brewing beer.

Music, Movies, and Books

Anything really, prefer adventure ,historical, mystery,thrillers,musicals.
Listen to all types of music. We go to lots of Music Festivals.
And always looking out for a new one.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelling around Australia for a year with our caravan.
A big anticlockwise loop from home.
We can really bore you with our photo albums if you stay at our place.

Teach, Learn, Share

Some information about our area and anything gleaned from experiences.
60 year old people have done a few things in their life!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Pleasant and respectful company.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, Indonesia, Mexico, New Caledonia, Singapore, Thailand, United States, Vanuatu

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see John’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups